Been A While…

 

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted… well anything! It has been a busy few weeks. I had my very first housewarming, hosted by my mother. Plenty of  birthday celebrations with friends… oh yeah and WORK!

On the Employment end, I am trying to stay in a positive mindset, as I work for the Department of Defense (DoD). As it has been reported in the news (and probably discussed in your personal/professional settings) the Federal Government entered Sequestration.

There’s that adage from Murphy’s Law that “Everything that can go wrong, will go wrong.”

I honestly felt that way last year during all of the political hooplah that things were not going to go well come March 1st. The office environment had been stressed out, people were transferring to other agencies or just completely unmotivated to want to work. I don’t blame them. To hear the news that Furloughs are coming, and that our paychecks will be impacted can bring out the worst in people. Not to mention, there are thousands of people that will be losing their jobs w/o a back up plan. No one is happy. We’re all hurt, dismayed and disappointed.

Meanwhile, I’m trying to work my butt of in the gym so I can look somewhat decent while “begging” for change on K Street! 😛 j/k I’m not sure what’s going to happen, but for right now, I am glad to have a job and at least MOST of my paycheck. That’s better than nothing at all at this point.

On the School Front, I’ve been writing, writing, and oh yeah! More writing! That’s a huge reason why I haven’t updated. I haven’t wanted to write anything. Completely tapped out. This is finals week and I have 3 assignments due. It’s Thursday and everything is due on Sunday! WOO! **Trinidad James voice**

Juro is doing well! He is a BIG BALL OF ENERGY in a small package! I’ve switched his food since moving. He was on a raw food diet, as I was feeding him chicken & been nuggets/nibblets. Now he’s eating Steve’s that I get from The Big Bad Woof. That is a marvelous dog store, although a little on the pricy end. I kinda get it as the only sell high quality products. I just wish there were some specials or something! But I digress!

Other than that, thing are going quite alright. I am safe & happy and in one piece and I am content with that. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

